Ward committee funding

Funding for smaller projects or events which focus on specific neighbourhoods or up to four council ward areas.


Each ward in Newcastle has money available for voluntary and community sector organisations to run projects or events which help local residents. These guidance notes explain how to apply for this funding.

Your project must benefit residents in up to four of the following wards: 

  • Arthur's Hill
  • Benwell and Scotswood
  • Blakelaw
  • Byker
  • Callerton and Throckley
  • Castle
  • Chapel
  • Dene and South Gosforth
  • Denton and Westerhope
  • Elswick
  • Fawdon and West Gosforth
  • Gosforth
  • Heaton
  • Kenton
  • Kingston Park South and Newbiggin Hall
  • Lemington
  • Manor Park
  • Monument
  • North Jesmond
  • Ouseburn
  • Parklands
  • South Jesmond
  • Walker
  • Walkergate
  • West Fenham
  • Wingrove